Visiting my sister and her brand spanking new daughter. Oh, squee! The girls asked me for a baby brother. No, children…

Reading several books. Finished I Am Legend, moved on to Life of Pi and Mrs. Dalloway (which I have read before but an re-reading for a book club).

Shortening Ava’s pants and turning a holey pair into shorts. That last project killed two needles on my machine so I haven’t been able to finish it.

Planning our spring vacation. John has earned an extra week of vacation with all of this crazy snowy weather. We are heading south and hitting Hannibal, Little Rock and the Ozarks on our way to San Padre National Seashore in Texas and then swinging through NOLA and Memphis on the way home. Two weeks of total stress and hopefully a little fun, too.

Learning to knit wool soaker diapers and also this dress, one for each of the girls:

